Call or Email Us Today! (941) 400-5730 | Email

About Chakra Balancing

What Does It Mean to Have Blocked Chakras? 

Most people have no idea what Chakra Balancing is, and if and when they have heard the term "blocked Chakras" many assume that it is some woo woo New Age thing with no true relevance in their life, and brush it off - I know I did for most of my life.

However, what people don't know is that everyone who has had challenging emotional circumstances and difficulties at any point in their lives all have "blocked chakras". These experiences can begin at any age - some say even in utero - and they profoundly affect our overall perspective of life.

If you are aware of any repeating patterns and situations in your life that set off your "hot buttons" then you have blocked chakras - everyone does - and these patterns fall into many different areas which are unique to each of us dependent upon our unique set of circumstances. Our "knee jerk" reactions to them create challenges, and our continued inability to respond in healthier ways despite our efforts can make life unbearable.

So What Are Chakras?

Chakra LadyThe word Chakra in Sanskrit means "wheel" or "disc", but a more accurate word to describe them would be "vortex". Chakras are energy centers that exist in parallel to our physical bodies which are responsible for how we experience different aspects of the emotional side of life. The study of Chakras started over 5000 years ago in Ancient India and the most significant ones are the located along the central line of the body which start at the base of the spine and go to the top of the head.  

Meridians-and-Chakras-261x300.gifChakras move energy through the emotional body via meridiens which are like energy veins and the same transport system that our acupuncturists tap into. A Chakra's function is similar to the heart which pumps blood to the areas where they are vitally needed except when these are compromised we experience feelings of being "stuck" in certain areas of our lives. Chakras are responsible for governing our thoughts and behaviors, as well as our physical body shapes and glandular processes. It is said that they are ultimately responsible for any chronic emotional and physical issues we have. 

How Do We Heal or Open Our Chakras? 

row of bottles.jpgGreater awareness and clarity about ourselves, and how we impact those around us is what opens our chakras or heals us as it relates to these emotional "hot buttons". Gaining this type of awareness is a necessary step towards living life with more joy, brightness and sense of purpose, and it's a key ingredient for helping us to live life up to our full potential. The goal is to increase our Emotional Intelligence or EI which has been recognized by modern mainstream thought leaders as absolutely necessary for innovative thinking, true leadership, free flowing creativity and overall excellence.

There are many different techniques for gaining greater clarity about ourselves which predominantly focus on left brain techniques, but at Bright Life we believe that it is necessary to take a right brain approach since when we are dealing with the emotional versus intellectual side of life. Bright Life offers an approach for expanding EI by offering tools and techniques that actively engage the right brain where we have integrated meditation and mindfulness with Classical Feng Shui and Chakra Balancing. 

You can learn more about these techniques through courses offered at the Education Center, one to one Consultation as well as trying for yourself a powerful line of healing remedies which are part of the Aura-Soma Color-Care-System®. Information about all of these can be found on our website in the About Section

Reiki, color therapy, yoga, artistic & creative process, sounds of Crystal & Tibetan Healing Bowls, conscious breathing, physical exercise, meditation, guided visualization, positive thinking, daily affirmations, crystals and gemstones, aromatherapy

Summary of The 7 Main Chakras

chakras feelingsRoot Chakra

Represents our feeling of being safe and secure

Location: Base of spine in tailbone area
Emotional issues: Survival issues such as financial independence, money, food and shelter

Sacral Chakra

Our ability to enjoy and feel inspired about life

Location: About 2" inches below the navel and 2" in
Emotional issues: Abundance, creativity, pleasure, sexuality

chakra radiate in bodySolar Plexus Chakra

Our ability to be confident and motivated

Location: Upper abdomen, stomach area
Emotional issues: Self-worth, self-confidence,
self-esteem, ability to execute a plan

Heart Chakra

Our ability to love unconditionally 

Location: Center of chest just above heart.
Emotional issues: Love, joy, compassion and acceptance of ourselves and others, inner peace

Throat Chakra

Our ability to communicate and be at full integrity with self

Location: Throat
Emotional issues: Communication, self-expression of feelings, honesty

chakra personThird Eye Chakra

Our ability to focus on and see the big picture clearly

Location: Forehead between the eyes (also called the Brow Chakra)
Emotional issues: Intuition, imagination, wisdom, clarity

Crown Chakra

To fully connect to our Higher Guidance System

Location: The very top of the head
Emotional issues: Faith and trust that all will be well